DWI First Offense in Texas
Let Our Bryan, TX DUI Defense Attorney Fight for You
Being arrested for a
DWI for the first time can be a frightening and stressful experience. While
you face harsh penalties such as the following your reputation can take
a substantial hit with a permanent mark on your criminal record.
- Jail time
- License suspension
- Increased insurance rates
The Law Office of Shane Phelps, P.C., we are prepared to investigate the charges against you, analyze evidence
collected by law enforcement and interview potential witnesses on your behalf.
Our Bryan, TX DUI defense attorney can provide you with an effective defense strategy to either have your
charges reduced or your case entirely thrown out.
Call today to learn more about how our DUI lawyers can defend you.
First-Time DWI Penalties
- First offense convictions of DWI in Texas include a minimum incarceration
of three days and a maximum of 180 days.
- If there is an open container of alcohol in the individual’s possession,
the jail time will be a minimum of six days.
- A fine of no more than $2,000 and a minimum license suspension period of
90 days will also be issued.
- However, if an individual refuses to participate in BAC testing, the mandatory
license suspension period is 180 days according to the implied consent laws.
Experienced & Trusted Legal Representation
decades of experience under our belts, we have successfully helped a wide range of clients obtain
the results they desire. As
a former prosecutor,
our founding attorney has an in-depth insight of both sides of the courtroom. Take advantage
of the opportunity to have an experienced and trusted team on your side.
Contact our Bryan, TX DUI defense attorney to schedule your free consultation today.