DWI Child Endangerment in Texas
Serving Bryan and College Station, TX
DWI conviction in Texas is already associated with harsh penalties, such as
jail time and fines. However, if you get arrested for DWI child passenger
in your vehicle, you may face increased punishment. Fortunately, with
the legal assistance of a qualified College Station DWI defense lawyer,
there is a chance you can have your penalties reduced or your entire case
The Law Office of Shane Phelps, P.C., we can provide the experienced and skilled legal representation necessary
to obtain the outcome you desire and put this mistake behind you. With
more than 30 years of experience, our College Station DWI defense attorney has a comprehensive understanding
of Texas driving laws and court proceedings.
DWI Child Endangerment Penalties
You can be convicted of child endangerment for driving while intoxicated
if you’re carrying a passenger that is younger than 15 years of
age. This offense is punishable by a maximum state jail sentence of two
years, a fine of up to $10,000, and the loss of your driver’s license
for 180 days.
Let Us Fight Your Charges
If you’ve been accused of DWI child endangerment, you may be overwhelmed
or intimidated by the complex legal processes that you will face. As
a former prosecutor, our College Station DWI lawyer knows how the prosecution will approach
your case and can anticipate what you should expect.
Our legal team can develop an aggressive and customized defense strategy
in order to protect your rights, reputation, and freedom. Do not hesitate
to contact The Law Offices of Shane Phelps, P.C. so we can get started
on your case immediately.
Contact our firm and schedule your complimentary
case evaluation today.