DWI First Offense in Texas
Let Our Bryan, TX DUI Defense Attorney
Being arrested for a
DWI for the first time can be a frightening and stressful experience. While
you face harsh penalties such as jail time, fines, license suspension
and increased insurance rates, your reputation can take a substantial
hit with a permanent mark on your criminal record.
At The Law Office of Shane Phelps, P.C., we are prepared to investigate
the charges against you, analyze evidence collected by law enforcement
and interview potential witnesses on your behalf. Our Bryan, TX DUI defense
attorney can provide you with an effective defense strategy to either
have your charges reduced or your case entirely thrown out.
First-Time DWI Penalties
First offense convictions of DWI in Texas include a minimum incarceration
of three days and a maximum of 180 days. If there is an open container
of alcohol in the individual’s possession, the jail time will be
a minimum of six days. A fine of no more than $2,000 and a minimum license
suspension period of 90 days will also be issued. However, if an individual
refuses to participate in BAC testing, the mandatory license suspension
period is 180 days according to the implied consent laws.
Experienced & Trusted Legal Representation
decades of experience under our belts, we have successfully helped a wide range of clients obtain
the results they desire. As
a former prosecutor, our founding attorney has an in-depth insight of both sides of the courtroom.
Take advantage of the opportunity to have an experienced and trusted team
on your side.
Contact our Bryan, TX DUI defense attorney to schedule your free consultation today.