Texas Child Molestation Laws
Call (979) 773-7028 for Experienced & Reputable Legal Representation
in Bryan & College Station
Being accused of child molestation can have life-altering consequences.
You can ruin your professional and personal reputation in an instant.
Furthermore, you may also have to live with being a registered sex offender
for the remainder of your life.
If you are currently under investigation for child molestation in Texas,
our Bryan and College Station criminal defense attorneys at
The Law Office of Shane Phelps, P.C. are ready to protect your rights and future. With more than three decades
of experience, we can evaluate your case and determine all of your legal
options in order to obtain the most favorable outcome possible.
Child Molestation Overview & Penalties
From engaging in sexual conduct that is harmful to a child’s physical,
mental, or emotional welfare to allowing the sexual performance of a child,
there are many different acts which constitute as child molestation or
indecency with a child in Texas.
In most cases, child molestation is a second-degree felony, punishable
by a prison sentence ranging from two to 20 years and a fine of up to
$20,000. However, if a child victim is younger than 14 years of age, it
is considered an aggravated sexual assault. This type of sex crime is
a first-degree felony, punishable by a maximum prison sentence of 99 years.
Discuss Your Options with Our Legal Team Today!
While most child molestation claims are valid, some are falsely made. Our
Bryan and College Station criminal defense attorneys can investigate your
case, gather all of the evidence, and develop a strong and personalize
defense strategy just for you.
Do not risk facing these serious charges and
contact us for a
free case evaluation immediately.